Pressemitteilung

Writers’ Tränen Double Oak macht Whiskey Anwalt Top Ten

Writers’ Tränen Double Oak Benannt als nur Irish Whiskey in Whiskey Anwalt Top 10 Globale Liste der Whiskies Veröffentlicht in 2019

Writers Tränen Double Oak Walsh Whiskey Irish Whiskey Whiskey Anwalt BlogVor ein paar Monaten überprüfte ich den einen neuen Schriftsteller’ Tränen Ausdruck von Walsh Whiskey in Carlow. Writers’ Tränen Double Oak In beiden amerikanischen Eiche und Französisch Eichenfässern beendet ist und der dritte Ausdruck des Kernportfolios von Walsh Whiskey. Walsh Whiskey wurde eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit der Legaret Familie in Cognac, Frankreich um einen sicheren Fässer für die “Champagne-Mischung” von Single Malt und Single-Pot Still Irish Whiskeys in Double Oak.

Die Verwendung von Französisch Eichenfässern bei der Reifung von Irish Whiskey war weit verbreitet durch die 17th und 18th Jahrhunderte. Dies hätte in der geändert 19th Jahrhundert, mit der Ankunft von mehr erschwinglich und größeren Mengen an Fässern aus amerikanischer Eiche wegen des starken Anstiegs der Ausfuhren von Irish Whiskey zu der Zeit. Dies führte zu einer einzigartigen Mischung aus beiden Französisch und amerikanischen Eichenfässern verwendet wird Irish Whiskys reifen. Die resultierenden Mischungen ergaben ein Französisch nuancierte Wendung zu dem Geschmacksprofil von Irish Pot Still und Malen Whiskies.

Amerikanische Eiche trägt kühne Aromen mit süßen und Vanilleton aufgrund der Anwesenheit von mehr Lactone im Holz. Das Französisch Eiche, auf der anderen Seite, erzeugt seidig Tanninen eine leichte Süße kombiniert mit fruchtigen Aromen Nachgeben, dass linger im Abgang.

Whiskey Anwalt, Das ist einer der führenden amerikanischen Whiskey-Websites, hat Writers nur benannt’ Reißt Double Oak als eines ihrer Whiskey Anwalt “Top Ten” globale Whisk(e)y-Releases für 2019. Es war der einzige Irish Whiskey zu den Top Ten in diesem Jahr zu machen. No Irish Whiskey aus dem Top Ten im vergangenen Jahr.

Hier die offizielle Pressemitteilung Walsh Whiskey.

Writers’ Tränen Double Oak Benannt als nur Irish Whiskey in Top 10 Globale Liste der Whiskies Veröffentlicht in 2019

Carlow, Irland - 2nd Dezember 2019: Writers’ Tränen Double Oak zuerst veröffentlicht wurde, von Walsh Whiskey, im Mai 2019 und hat bereits Köpfe drehten sich, vor allem in den USA - die größten Markt der Welt für Whisky, wo 50% alle Irish Whiskey wird verkauft. Heute Writers’ Tränen Double Oak wurde in den Vereinigten Staaten als einzigen Irish Whiskey zu machen, die Elite bestätigt Whiskey Anwalt Auflistung von die Spitze 10 Welt Whiskey Mitteilungen von 2019. Das andere 9 inbegriffen 4 Bourbon Ausdrücke, 4 Scotch und ein Tennessee Whiskey.

Writers Tränen Double Oak Walsh Whiskey Irish Whiskey Whiskey Anwalt Blog

Schreiben für Whiskey Anwalt, Jonny McCormick‚s Zitat für Writers’ Tränen Double Oak liest:

„Walsh Whiskey wurde veröffentlicht selten besser Whiskys als die der 2019, die enthalten zwei in Zusammenarbeit gemacht Ausdrücke mit der Legaret Familie von Deau Cognac. Hier, sie gelten Bourbon und Französisch Eiche Cognac Fässer auf die einzigartige Verbindung von Single Pot Still und Single Malt Whiskys Irish, wohl die Premium-Interpretation der irischen Mischung. Aromen von dunklen Beerenfrucht, Zimt, Fondant, Milchschokolade, graham Cracker, gelierte Frucht, und ein Fleck von trockenen Gewürzen. Zwingend, gut strukturierte Whisky mit Zimt, Schokolade, dunkel Toffee, Pfeffer, und Ingwer; nie süßlich, noch übermäßig süß, nur ein reich belohnt Glas.“

Bernard Walsh, Chief Executive und Mitbegründer von Walsh Whiskey sagte:

„Das ist ein großes Lob für unseren neuen Kern Ausdruck in dem Writers’ Tränen stabil. Es bedeckt ein großes Jahr für uns, die der Ire Single Malt Single Cask sah 17 Year Old Irish Whiskey des Jahres gekürt, und wenn wir Martin Scorsese unser Logo zu Hilfe lieh machen ihn zu seinem Film!“

Früher in diesem Jahr, Writers’ Tränen einen doppelten Coup erzielt, wenn der Bereich die einzige in der Welt zwei Ausdrücke in die eingeschlossen zu haben war Whiskey Anwalt Liste der torreichsten 21 Whisky Bewertung aus 150 in diesem Herbst / Herbst. Writers’ Tränen Double Oak und Writers’ Tränen Cask Strength (2019) die einzigen irischen Whiskeys wurden diese Liste zu machen.

Writers’ Tränen Double Oak, die dritte Kernexpression in dem Writers’ Tränen Bereich, der die umfasst Kupfertopf und Cask Strength Versionen. Der breitere Walsh Whiskey-Portfolio besteht aus 16 Ausdrücke in der erweiterten Writers’ Tränen und der Ire Bereiche.

Writers Tränen Double Oak Walsh Whiskey Irish Whiskey Whiskey Anwalt Blog

Zusammenfassung von Writers’ Tränen Double Oak

  • Ein exklusives Irish Whiskey erstellt mit zwei Hölzern und zwei Arten von Premium Irish Whiskey
  • Im Alter und Matured in
    • Amerikanischer Eiche Bourbon Casks aus Kentucky
    • Französisch Eichenfässern aus Cognac.
  • Eine einzigartige Verbindung von Alter
    • Single Malt Irish Whiskey
    • Single Pot Still Irish Whiskey
  • 46% ABV
  • dreifach destilliert – Die Irish Way
  • destilliert 100% Gerste – Der einzige Weg
  • Non chill filtered – Der natürliche Weg
  • Der UVP liegt bei € 55 Irland / $64.99 USA.
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Meinung zu hören

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Diese Seite nutzt Akismet Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahren Sie, wie Sie Ihren Kommentar Daten verarbeitet.

0
%d Blogger wie diese:

Press release

Writers’ Tears Double Oak Makes Whisky Advocate Top Ten

Writers’ Tears Double Oak Named as Only Irish Whiskey in Whisky Advocate Top 10 Global List of Whiskeys Released in 2019

Writers Tears Double Oak Walsh Whiskey Irish Whiskey Blog Whisky AdvocateA few months ago I reviewed the a new Writers’ Tears expression from Walsh Whiskey in Carlow. Writers’ Tears Double Oak is finished in both American Oak and French Oak casks and is the third expression of the core portfolio of Walsh Whiskey. Walsh Whiskey established a close collaboration with the Legaret Family in Cognac, France to secure casks for the “Champagne Blend” of Single Malt and Single Pot Still Irish Whiskeys in Double Oak.

The use of French oak casks in the maturation of Irish whiskey was widespread through the 17th and 18th centuries. This would have changed in the 19th century, with the arrival of more affordable and larger quantities of American oak casks because of the surge in exports of Irish whiskey at the time. This gave rise to a unique blend of both French and American Oak casks being used to mature Irish whiskeys. The resultant blends gave a French nuanced twist to the flavour profile of Irish Pot Still and Malt Whiskeys.

American oak contributes bolder flavours with more sweet and vanilla overtones due to the presence of more lactones in the wood. The French oak, on the other hand, generates silky tannins yielding a light sweetness combined with fruity flavours, that linger in the finish.

Whiskey Advocate, which is one of America’s leading whiskey websites, has just named Writers’ Tear Double Oak as one of its Whisky Advocate “Top Ten” Global Whisk(e)y releases for 2019. It was the only Irish Whiskey to make the top ten this year. No Irish Whiskey made the top ten last year.

Here’s the official Press Release from Walsh Whiskey.

Writers’ Tears Double Oak Named as Only Irish Whiskey in Top 10 Global List of Whiskeys Released in 2019

Carlow, Ireland – 2nd December 2019: Writers’ Tears Double Oak was first released, by Walsh Whiskey, in May 2019 and has already turned heads, especially in the United States – the world’s largest market for whiskey where 50% of all Irish whiskey is sold. Today Writers’ Tears Double Oak has been confirmed in the United States as the only Irish whiskey to make the elite Whisky Advocate listing of the Top 10 World Whiskey Releases of 2019. The other 9 included 4 Bourbon expressions, 4 Scotch and a Tennessee whiskey.

Writers Tears Double Oak Walsh Whiskey Irish Whiskey Blog Whisky Advocate

Writing for Whisky Advocate, Jonny McCormick’s citation for Writers’ Tears Double Oak reads:

“Walsh Whiskey has rarely released better whiskeys than those of 2019, which included two expressions made in collaboration with the Legaret family of Deau Cognac. Here, they apply bourbon and French oak cognac barrels to the unique marriage of single pot still and single malt Irish whiskeys, arguably the most premium interpretation of the Irish blend. Aromas of dark berry fruit, cinnamon, fudge, milk chocolate, graham crackers, jellied fruit, and a smudge of dry spices. Compelling, well-structured whiskey with cinnamon, chocolate, dark toffee, pepper, and ginger; never cloying, nor overly sweet, just a richly rewarding glass.”

Bernard Walsh, Chief Executive and co-founder of Walsh Whiskey said:

“This is high praise for our new core expression in the Writers’ Tears stable. It caps a great year for us which saw The Irishman Single Malt Single Cask 17 Year Old named Irish whiskey of the year, and when we loaned Martin Scorsese our logo to help him make his movie!”

Earlier this year, Writers’ Tears scored a double coup when the range was the only one in the world to have two expressions included in the Whisky Advocate list of highest-scoring 21 whiskeys reviewed out of 150 this Fall/Autumn. Writers’ Tears Double Oak and Writers’ Tears Cask Strength (2019) were the only Irish whiskeys to make that list.

Writers’ Tears Double Oak, is the third core expression in the Writers’ Tears range which includes the Copper Pot and Cask Strength versions. The wider Walsh Whiskey portfolio comprises of 16 expressions in the extended Writers’ Tears and The Irishman ranges.

Writers Tears Double Oak Walsh Whiskey Irish Whiskey Blog Whisky Advocate

Summary of Writers’ Tears Double Oak

  • An exclusive Irish whiskey created using two woods and two styles of premium Irish whiskey
  • Aged and Matured in
    • American Oak Bourbon Casks from Kentucky
    • French Oak Casks from Cognac.
  • A unique marriage of aged
    • Single Malt Irish Whiskey
    • Single Pot Still Irish whiskey
  • 46% ABV
  • Triple Distilled – The Irish Way
  • Distilled using 100% Barley – The Only Way
  • Non Chill Filtered – The Natural Way
  • The RRP is €55 Ireland / $64.99 USA.
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0