新聞稿

作家’ 淚雙橡樹使威士忌倡導十佳

作家之淚雙橡樹威士忌倡導頂級命名為唯一的愛爾蘭威士忌 10 威士忌的全球榜單出爐的 2019

作家淚雙橡沃爾什威士忌愛爾蘭威士忌博客威士忌倡導幾個月前,我回顧了一個新的作家’ 淚液從沃爾什威士忌卡洛表達. 作家’ 淚雙橡 在這兩個美國橡木和法國橡木桶中完成,是沃爾什威士忌的核心組合的第三個表達式. 沃爾什威士忌建立的密切合作 Legaret家族干邑, 法國 到用於安全木桶 “香檳混合” 在雙橡單一麥芽和單罐還是愛爾蘭威士忌的.

在愛爾蘭威士忌的成熟使用法國橡木桶中經過很普遍 17 和 18 百年. 這將在已經改變 19 世紀, 與因為激增的美國橡木桶的更實惠和更大量的愛爾蘭威士忌的出口在時代的到來. 這引起了法國和美國橡木桶的一個獨特的混合使用成熟愛爾蘭威士忌. 得到的混合給予了細緻入微的法國扭愛爾蘭鍋還是和麥芽威士忌的風味特徵.

由於多種內酯的木材存在美國橡樹有助於更甜美的香草色彩大膽的味道. 該 法國橡木, 另一方面, 產生柔滑的單寧產生一個光的甜度與水果香料組合, 在光潔度靈兒.

威士忌倡導, 這是美國領先的威士忌網站之一, 剛剛任命作家’ 撕裂雙橡木作為一個其 威士忌倡導 “前十” 全球打蛋器(Ë)y的版本 2019. 這是唯一的愛爾蘭威士忌,使前十名,今年. 沒有愛爾蘭威士忌取得了前十名,去年.

這裡的官方新聞稿,從 沃爾什威士忌.

作家之淚雙橡命名為唯一的愛爾蘭威士忌在頂部 10 威士忌的全球榜單出爐的 2019

卡洛, 愛爾蘭 - 2ND 十二月 2019: 作家之淚雙橡 首次發布, 沃爾什威士忌, 在五月 2019 並已回頭率, 尤其是在美國 - 世界上最大的威士忌市場的地方 50% 所有愛爾蘭威士忌銷售. 今天 作家之淚雙橡 已在美國被確認為唯一的愛爾蘭威士忌,使精英 威士忌倡導 掛牌 頂端 10 世界威士忌發布的 2019. 另一個 9 包括 4 波旁表達式, 4 蘇格蘭和田納西州威士忌.

作家淚雙橡沃爾什威士忌愛爾蘭威士忌博客威士忌倡導

寫作 威士忌倡導, 強尼·麥考密克 榮記 作家之淚雙橡 讀:

“沃爾什威士忌已經很少比那些發布更好的威士忌 2019, 其中包括協同Deau干邑的Legaret的家人兩個表達式. 這裡, 它們適用波旁威士忌和法國橡木桶白蘭地桶單鍋獨特的婚姻仍然和單一麥芽威士忌愛爾蘭威士忌, 可以說是愛爾蘭混合物的最超值的解釋. 深色漿果香味, 肉桂, 做傻事, 牛奶巧克力, 全麥餅乾, 常服水果, 和幹香料污跡. 引人注目, 結構良好的威士忌與肉桂, 巧克力, 暗太妃糖, 胡椒, 和姜; 從來沒有膩, 也不過分甜, 只是一個巨大的回報玻璃“。

伯納德·沃爾什, 行政長官和沃爾什威士忌的共同創始人:

“這是我們在新的作家表達的核心的高度讚譽之淚穩定. 它蓋我們的一個偉大的一年裡面看到的愛爾蘭單一麥芽威士忌木桶單 17 歲評為當年的愛爾蘭威士忌, 當我們借給馬丁·斯科塞斯我們的標誌,以幫助他做他的電影!“

今年早些時候, 作家之淚 取得了雙政變時的範圍是世界上唯一一個具有包括在兩個表達式 威士忌倡導 得分最高的名單 21 威士忌審查的出 150 今年秋季/秋天. 作家之淚雙橡作家的眼淚木桶力量 (2019) 是唯一的愛爾蘭威士忌,使該列表.

作家之淚 雙橡, 是在所述第三芯表達 作家之淚 範圍,其包括在 銅壺木桶力量 版本. 的較寬的沃爾什威士忌組合包括 16 在擴展表達式 作家之淚愛爾蘭人 範圍.

作家淚雙橡沃爾什威士忌愛爾蘭威士忌博客威士忌倡導

的總結 作家之淚 雙橡

  • 獨家愛爾蘭威士忌使用兩個樹林和兩種優質愛爾蘭威士忌的創建
  • 中年,成熟的
    • 美國橡木酒桶波旁肯塔基州
    • 法國橡木桶來自干邑.
  • 老年獨特的婚姻
    • 單一麥芽威士忌的愛爾蘭
    • 單罐還是愛爾蘭威士忌
  • 46% ABV
  • 三次蒸餾 – 愛爾蘭路
  • 用蒸餾水 100% 大麥 – 唯一的辦法
  • 非冷藏過濾 – 自然的方式
  • 該RRP為€55愛爾蘭 / $64.99 美國.
我們將很樂意聽聽你的想法

發表評論

本網站使用的Akismet,以減少垃圾郵件. 了解您的意見如何處理數據.

Press release

Writers’ Tears Double Oak Makes Whisky Advocate Top Ten

Writers’ Tears Double Oak Named as Only Irish Whiskey in Whisky Advocate Top 10 Global List of Whiskeys Released in 2019

Writers Tears Double Oak Walsh Whiskey Irish Whiskey Blog Whisky AdvocateA few months ago I reviewed the a new Writers’ Tears expression from Walsh Whiskey in Carlow. Writers’ Tears Double Oak is finished in both American Oak and French Oak casks and is the third expression of the core portfolio of Walsh Whiskey. Walsh Whiskey established a close collaboration with the Legaret Family in Cognac, France to secure casks for the “Champagne Blend” of Single Malt and Single Pot Still Irish Whiskeys in Double Oak.

The use of French oak casks in the maturation of Irish whiskey was widespread through the 17th and 18th centuries. This would have changed in the 19th century, with the arrival of more affordable and larger quantities of American oak casks because of the surge in exports of Irish whiskey at the time. This gave rise to a unique blend of both French and American Oak casks being used to mature Irish whiskeys. The resultant blends gave a French nuanced twist to the flavour profile of Irish Pot Still and Malt Whiskeys.

American oak contributes bolder flavours with more sweet and vanilla overtones due to the presence of more lactones in the wood. The French oak, on the other hand, generates silky tannins yielding a light sweetness combined with fruity flavours, that linger in the finish.

Whiskey Advocate, which is one of America’s leading whiskey websites, has just named Writers’ Tear Double Oak as one of its Whisky Advocate “Top Ten” Global Whisk(e)y releases for 2019. It was the only Irish Whiskey to make the top ten this year. No Irish Whiskey made the top ten last year.

Here’s the official Press Release from Walsh Whiskey.

Writers’ Tears Double Oak Named as Only Irish Whiskey in Top 10 Global List of Whiskeys Released in 2019

Carlow, Ireland – 2nd December 2019: Writers’ Tears Double Oak was first released, by Walsh Whiskey, in May 2019 and has already turned heads, especially in the United States – the world’s largest market for whiskey where 50% of all Irish whiskey is sold. Today Writers’ Tears Double Oak has been confirmed in the United States as the only Irish whiskey to make the elite Whisky Advocate listing of the Top 10 World Whiskey Releases of 2019. The other 9 included 4 Bourbon expressions, 4 Scotch and a Tennessee whiskey.

Writers Tears Double Oak Walsh Whiskey Irish Whiskey Blog Whisky Advocate

Writing for Whisky Advocate, Jonny McCormick’s citation for Writers’ Tears Double Oak reads:

“Walsh Whiskey has rarely released better whiskeys than those of 2019, which included two expressions made in collaboration with the Legaret family of Deau Cognac. Here, they apply bourbon and French oak cognac barrels to the unique marriage of single pot still and single malt Irish whiskeys, arguably the most premium interpretation of the Irish blend. Aromas of dark berry fruit, cinnamon, fudge, milk chocolate, graham crackers, jellied fruit, and a smudge of dry spices. Compelling, well-structured whiskey with cinnamon, chocolate, dark toffee, pepper, and ginger; never cloying, nor overly sweet, just a richly rewarding glass.”

Bernard Walsh, Chief Executive and co-founder of Walsh Whiskey said:

“This is high praise for our new core expression in the Writers’ Tears stable. It caps a great year for us which saw The Irishman Single Malt Single Cask 17 Year Old named Irish whiskey of the year, and when we loaned Martin Scorsese our logo to help him make his movie!”

Earlier this year, Writers’ Tears scored a double coup when the range was the only one in the world to have two expressions included in the Whisky Advocate list of highest-scoring 21 whiskeys reviewed out of 150 this Fall/Autumn. Writers’ Tears Double Oak and Writers’ Tears Cask Strength (2019) were the only Irish whiskeys to make that list.

Writers’ Tears Double Oak, is the third core expression in the Writers’ Tears range which includes the Copper Pot and Cask Strength versions. The wider Walsh Whiskey portfolio comprises of 16 expressions in the extended Writers’ Tears and The Irishman ranges.

Writers Tears Double Oak Walsh Whiskey Irish Whiskey Blog Whisky Advocate

Summary of Writers’ Tears Double Oak

  • An exclusive Irish whiskey created using two woods and two styles of premium Irish whiskey
  • Aged and Matured in
    • American Oak Bourbon Casks from Kentucky
    • French Oak Casks from Cognac.
  • A unique marriage of aged
    • Single Malt Irish Whiskey
    • Single Pot Still Irish whiskey
  • 46% ABV
  • Triple Distilled – The Irish Way
  • Distilled using 100% Barley – The Only Way
  • Non Chill Filtered – The Natural Way
  • The RRP is €55 Ireland / $64.99 USA.
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0