新聞稿

Dunville的木桶強度PX 12 威士忌發布

Dunville的愛爾蘭威士忌發布備受期待的木桶強度威士忌PX.

該Echlinville酒廠正在擴大其屢獲殊榮的Dunville的愛爾蘭威士忌的投資組合其標誌性的12歲單一麥芽的木桶強度表達釋放.

Dunville的愛爾蘭威士忌. 愛爾蘭威士忌博客Dunville的PX 12 木桶實力被評為最佳愛爾蘭單一酒桶單一純麥威士忌陳年 12 歲及以下的世界威士忌獎 2020. 目前它在運行最佳的愛爾蘭單桶單一麥芽稱號, 其中的優勝者將宣布 26 遊行.


原本在愛爾蘭皇家酒廠在生產的貝爾法斯特, Dunville的愛爾蘭威士忌是世界上最具代表性的威士忌品牌之一,直到產量下降無聲 1936. Dunville的是由該Echlinville酒廠在下來縣在恢復 2012. 自那以後, Dunville的單一麥芽和復古混合威士忌已經成為具有卓越品質的代名詞, 精緻的品味和豐富的文化遺產, 並已收到 21 各大國際獎項和榮譽.

這裡是他們的新聞發布.

Dunville的PX 12歲的老木桶實力單一麥芽愛爾蘭威士忌在佩德羅·希梅內斯雪利酒桶成品和瓶裝 55% ABV並已經在今年的世界威士忌獎被授予類別贏. 在108定價£, 所述第一單木桶裝瓶的大約 300 瓶子是只能從Echlinville酒廠店, 無論是在商店或在線 https://shop.echlinville.com/

Dunville的品牌大使Jarlath沃森說:

“當我們恢復了Dunville的威士忌品牌 2012 我們與承諾這樣做不妥協在我們的願望,產生最好的威士忌可以想像. 我們堅守的是精神與Dunville的PX木桶力量釋放. 這是一個強烈的, 完美平衡, 辣, 圓潤的, 豪華, 威士忌的雪利酒炸彈可以驕傲地坐在一起它的風格的最好的威士忌.

圍繞此版本 300 在瓶 55% ABV是Dunville唯一的第二單桶威士忌, 第一個是我們的 18 這是去年推出歲港口Mourant朗姆酒完成. 我們很興奮地透露,我們正在進一步釋放在Dunville的單桶系列工作, 一系列單桶威士忌,將展示在Dunville的倉庫最好的威士忌,並給我們的客戶他們想要的 - 卓越的愛爾蘭威士忌, 不打折扣,並在其最佳強度裝瓶最好的品質和風味.

我們堅信,PX 12 木桶實力和釋放,這將在未來數個月後進一步增強Dunville在全球的聲譽, 在每個版本中幫助我們邁出恢復Dunville的“貝爾法斯特的精神”世界上最好的威士忌中應有的地位又邁進了一步。“

Dunville愛爾蘭威士忌品牌大使Jarlath沃森. 愛爾蘭威士忌博客

Dunville的愛爾蘭威士忌品牌大使Jarlath沃森.

談到Dunville決定釋放他們已經很流行PX的這個木桶強度表達 12 單一麥芽威士忌, Jarlath繼續:

“Dunville的PX 12 歲的標準表情一直很受歡迎,但我們也知道有一個木桶強度表達愛爾蘭威士忌社區之間的慾望在那裡, 因此,我們很高興介紹PX木桶強度的Dunville的投資組合。“

Dunville的PX 12歲的老木桶實力單一麥芽愛爾蘭威士忌是獨家提供的Echlinville酒廠在線 https://shop.echlinville.com/products/dunvilles-px-12-year-old-single-malt-cask-strength 或店內的 62 Gransha路, Kircubbin, 有限公司. 下, BT22 1AJ. 酒廠店開 11.30 上午至下午5點週一至週六.

欲了解更多信息,請訪問 www.dunvilleswhiskey.com

品酒筆記為Dunville的PX 12 木桶強度單桶單一麥芽威士忌的愛爾蘭

顏色 – 美麗的深, 黑暗, 豐富的琥珀金. 的是什麼來的強度的顏色尖叫, 它不說謊.

鼻子 – 十足的水果. 首先深色水果, 櫻桃, 李子, 葡萄乾, 無花果, 然後杏子, 杏仁, 焦糖蘋果燉, 梨形糖果和蜜餞的橙色裝飾音是整個Dunville的範圍內恆定. 水果與香料傳入合併, 肉桂, 丁香, 肉荳蔻和黑砂糖糖給最輝煌的聖誕蛋糕的香味, 所有美好的乾淨橡木包裹起來.

– 激烈軟水果, 黑櫻桃, 焦糖桔皮, 蘋果餡奶酪卷, 日期. 黑巧克力完美平衡, 德梅拉拉糖,甘草,薄荷的暗示, 和所有通過質樸的木桶炭的影響,PX甜頭提升該威士忌的東西真正美好的方式.

– 那些PX木桶的質量的光潔度的長度和強度說話. 深色水果, 糖和香料都貫徹與橡木炭幾乎完美和諧, 籠罩在通過幾乎永恆攜帶光潔度漿狀PX甜味.

總體 - Dunville的PX 12 木桶實力是一個強烈, 完美平衡, 辣, 圓潤的, 威士忌的雪利酒炸彈可以驕傲地坐在一起它的風格的最好的威士忌.

欲了解更多信息,請訪問 www.dunvilleswhiskey.com 要么 www.echlinville.com

我們將很樂意聽聽你的想法

發表評論

本網站使用的Akismet,以減少垃圾郵件. 了解您的意見如何處理數據.

Press release

Dunville’s Cask Strength PX 12 Whiskey Released

Dunville’s Irish Whiskey releases highly anticipated Cask Strength PX Whiskey.

The Echlinville Distillery is expanding its award-winning Dunville’s Irish Whiskey portfolio with the release of a Cask Strength expression of its iconic 12-year-old Single Malt.

Dunville's Irish Whiskey. Irish Whiskey BlogDunville’s PX 12 Cask Strength was named Best Irish Single Cask Single Malt Aged 12 Years and Under at the World Whiskies Awards 2020. It is now in the running for the title of Best Irish Single Cask Single Malt, the winner of which will be announced on 26 March.


Originally produced at the Royal Irish Distilleries in Belfast, Dunville’s Irish Whiskey was among the world’s most iconic whiskey brands until production fell silent in 1936. Dunville’s was revived by The Echlinville Distillery in County Down in 2012. Since then, Dunville’s single malt and vintage blend whiskeys have become synonymous with exceptional quality, exquisite taste and rich heritage, and have received 21 major international awards and accolades.

Here’s their press release.

Dunville’s PX 12-Year-Old Cask Strength Single Malt Irish Whiskey is finished in Pedro Ximenez sherry casks and bottled at 55% abv and has already been awarded a Category Win at this year’s World Whiskies Awards. Priced at £108, the first single cask bottling of approximately 300 bottles is available only from The Echlinville Distillery shop, either in-store or online at https://shop.echlinville.com/

Dunville’s brand ambassador Jarlath Watson said:

“When we revived the Dunville’s whiskey brand in 2012 we did so with the promise not to compromise in our desire to produce the finest whiskeys conceivable. We are staying true to that ethos with the release of Dunville’s PX Cask Strength. This is an intense, perfectly balanced, spicy, fruity, luxurious, sherry bomb of a whiskey that will sit proudly alongside the very best whiskeys of its genre.

This release of around 300 bottles at 55% abv is only the second single cask whiskey from Dunville’s, the first being our 18 Year Old Port Mourant Rum Finish which was launched last year. We are excited to reveal that we are working on further releases in the Dunville’s Single Cask Series, a series of single cask whiskeys that will showcase the very best whiskeys in the Dunville’s warehouse and give our customers what they want – exceptional Irish whiskey, uncompromised and bottled at its optimum strength for the best possible quality and flavour.

We firmly believe that PX 12 Cask Strength and the releases that will follow in the next few months further enhance Dunville’s global reputation, with each release helping us take another step towards restoring Dunville’s ‘The Spirit of Belfast’ to its rightful place among the world’s best whiskeys.”

Dunville Irish Whiskey Brand Ambassador Jarlath Watson. Irish Whiskey Blog

Dunville’s Irish Whiskey Brand Ambassador Jarlath Watson.

Speaking about Dunville’s decision to release this cask strength expression of their already popular PX 12 single malt, Jarlath continued:

“Dunville’s PX 12 Year Old standard expression has always been very well received but we also know there is a desire out there among the Irish whiskey community for a cask strength expression, so we are delighted to introduce PX Cask Strength to the Dunville’s portfolio.”

Dunville’s PX 12-Year-Old Cask Strength Single Malt Irish Whiskey is available exclusively from The Echlinville Distillery online at https://shop.echlinville.com/products/dunvilles-px-12-year-old-single-malt-cask-strength or in-store at 62 Gransha Road, Kircubbin, Co. Down, BT22 1AJ. Distillery Shop open 11.30 am-5 pm Monday to Saturday.

For more information visit www.dunvilleswhiskey.com

Tasting Notes for Dunville’s PX 12 Cask Strength Single Cask Single Malt Irish Whiskey

Colour – Beautiful deep, dark, rich amber gold. The colour screams of the intensity of what is to come, and it does not lie.

Nose – Full of fruit. First dark fruits, cherries, plums, raisins, figs, then apricots, marzipan, caramelised stewed apples, pear drops and that candied orange grace note that is a constant across the Dunville’s range. The fruits merge with the incoming spices, cinnamon, clove, nutmeg and muscovado sugar to give the most glorious Christmas cake aromas, all wrapped up in wonderful clean oak wood.

Palate – Intense soft fruits, black cherries, caramelised orange peel, apple strudel, dates. Perfectly balanced with dark chocolate, demerara sugars and liquorice and a hint of mint, and all the way through that rustic cask char influence and PX sweetness that elevates this whiskey to something truly wonderful.

Finish – The length and intensity of the finish speak of the quality of those PX casks. The dark fruits, sugars and spices all carry through with the oak char in almost perfect harmony, enveloped in a syrupy PX sweetness that carries the finish through for almost an eternity.

Overall – Dunville’s PX 12 Cask Strength is an intense, perfectly balanced, spicy, fruity, sherry bomb of a whiskey that will sit proudly alongside the very best whiskeys of its genre.

Ends

For more information visit www.dunvilleswhiskey.com or www.echlinville.com

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.