communiqué de presse

Writers 'Tears Seaweed IPA Cask Finish

Seaweed IPA Cask Finish Labour of Love fait pleurer les écrivains pour quelques élus.

Writers 'Tears Seaweed IPA Cask Finish entre Walsh Whisky & Dick Mack's

Embouteillage unique de résistance en fût fini avec les rendements de finition en fût IPA de Dick Mack aux algues 306 Bouteilles.

27 Webémission de mai pour discuter Writers 'Tears Seaweed IPA Cask Finish entre Walsh Whisky & Dick Mack ».

Carlow & Dingle, Irlande - 15e Mai 2020: Walsh Whisky a publié le deuxième d'une série d'expériences collaboratives avec le légendaire Pub de Dick Mack & Brasserie dans la ville balnéaire de Dingle dans le comté de Kerry, Irlande. Les larmes d'écrivains – Fini de fût IPA aux algues est une création vraiment exceptionnelle qui rassemble une vieille recette de whisky irlandais de whisky Single Pot Still et Single Malt, fini dans un fût unique imprégné de la saveur d'un 8% Bière IPA avec une récolte d'algues de l'océan Atlantique à proximité.

Commentant la nouvelle collaboration avec Dick Mack’s, Bernard Walsh, fondateur de Walsh Whisky m'a dit:

«Cette fois, nous voulions capturer les saveurs et l'influence uniques des algues marines récoltées, dont les saisines ont été utilisées dans la création de l’IPA de Dick Mac…..”

Il ajouta:

"Dick Mack’s est connu pour ses approches audacieuses et innovantes en matière de brassage de bière et de promotion du whisky irlandais, ainsi que leur hospitalité légendaire, nous savions donc que cette collaboration était parfaite. »

Finn MacDonnell, Propriétaire et arrière-petit-fils de Dick Mack, m'a dit:

«Nous avons été ravis de la réponse à notre première collaboration avec Walsh Whisky et avons saisi l'opportunité de travailler ensemble sur une autre expression vraiment unique.. Notre IPA aux algues donne vie à l'influence de l'océan Atlantique sauvage et a créé quelque chose de spécial avec les larmes des écrivains, dont nous sommes fiers d'avoir fait partie. »

Bernard Walsh a commencé cette aventure «spirituelle» 2018, quand Finn a mentionné la dernière création de Dick Mack - un Algue IPA. Un baril utilisé dans la création de plusieurs lots de IPA Take It Soft Seaweed de Dick Mack a été envoyé le 298 km / 185 miles de fond de Dingle dans le comté de Kerry à Walsh Whisky dans le comté de Carlow. Tóg Bog É (prononcé Toag Guh Bug Ay) est une expression gaélique signifiant 'Relax' qui est venu pour identifier les perspectives traditionnelles des Irlandais sur la meilleure façon de vivre la vie.

IPA Take It Soft Seaweed de Dick Mack a été brassée avec pas moins de 5 kilos / 11 livres d'algues marines récoltées sur la plage de Ballybunion à proximité du comté de Kerry.

Le jour de la Saint Valentin 2019 le canon a été rempli avec le primé Larmes d'écrivain - Pot en cuivre, triple distillation, mélange premium de whisky Single Pot Still et Single Malt et prévu pour 14 mois pour finir. Il a été mis en bouteille naturellement, non filtré à froid, à haute résistance.

Embouteillage unique de résistance en fût fini avec les rendements de finition en fût IPA de Dick Mack aux algues 306 Bouteilles.Le fût unique (numéroté «Lot 56») a maintenant cédé 306, numéroté individuellement, bouteilles de Cask Strength (56.3%) whisky super premium. Le prix de vente recommandé de cette expression unique est de 82 € / 89 $ US / 72 £, mais de nombreuses bouteilles ont déjà été prises par des membres de La Société Irish Whiskey et les travailleurs de première ligne du Dublin Fire Brigade Whisky Club. Cette expression unique est déjà un objet de collection.

Le whisky a une couleur de moutarde dorée et des saveurs de pomme de ronce automnale, enveloppé dans un caramel parfumé, ouverture sur le sirop de fruits salés et la réglisse en bouche. Une bouche crémeuse monte, comme sur la crête d'une vague, clapotant doucement avec un terreux sec.

Remarques concernant les pleurs des écrivains – Fini de fût IPA aux algues:

  • Mis à pied le jour de la Saint-Valentin 2019 pour un 14 Mois de finition
  • Naturel non filtré à froid
  • Mis en bouteille à la force du fût (56.3%)
  • Baril: Bourbon, Assaisonné aux algues IPA (8% ABV) brassée à Dick Mack's, Dingle dans le royaume irlandais du comté de Kerry
  • Couleur: Moutarde dorée
  • Nez: Caramel écossais profond, pomme mûre automnale / mûre
  • Goût: Sirop de sucre de fruit caramélisé salé, une touche de réglisse
  • terminer: Sensation de bouche crémeuse

[PREND FIN]

Ajouter aux favorisProduit retiré de la liste des souhaits 0

Remarque concernant la webdiffusion sur Les larmes d'écrivains – Fini de fût IPA aux algues sur 27e Mai:

Une webémission pour goûter et discuter de la création de Les larmes d'écrivains – Fini de fût IPA aux algues, aura lieu sur Facebook à 20h (Heure d'été irlandaise) sur 27e Mai, 2020 entre Les larmes d'écrivains créateur et fondateur de Walsh Whisky, Bernard Walsh; Finn MacDonnell, Propriétaire & Arrière-petit-fils de Dick Mack lui-même; Serghios Florida, Éditeur & Éditeur de Irish Whiskey Magazine et Peter White du Dublin Fire Brigade Whisky Club.

  • Produit
  • Spécification
70cl / 53% - Une intensité plus élevée embouteillage de la distillerie Walsh dans le cadre des larmes de leurs Auteurs haut de gamme comprise. Seulement 5280 bouteilles ont été ...
Ajouter aux favorisProduit retiré de la liste des souhaits 0

A propos de Walsh Whiskey:

Établi en 1999 par le mari et la femme, Bernard et Rosemary Walsh, Walsh Le whisky est un des principaux producteurs de la prime et super-premium, triple distillation, artisanat, whiskies irlandais - Writers 'Tears et The Irishman. La demande de ces whiskies acclamés par la critique dépasse actuellement l'offre disponible dans le 50 pays où ils sont distribués à travers le monde.

Dirigée par le fondateur Bernard Walsh, et avec un solide conseil d'administration des vétérans de l'industrie, la société a construit un portefeuille de marques de boissons internationales primées. Ceux-ci inclus 9 expressions de base dans une gamme de 16 whiskies irlandais premium sous la Les larmes Writers » et l'Irlandais marques, aussi bien que The Hot IrishmanCafé irlandais et l'Irlandais – Liqueur Irish Cream.

À propos de la brasserie Dick Mack

Trois amis australiens, Arrière-petit-fils de Seamus et Dick Mack, Finlandais, discuter des moments passés dans le confort de Dick Mack sur quelques pintes. La discussion se tourne vers l'histoire de Dick Mack d'embouteillage de sa propre bière et un rêve est né. Deux ans plus tard, après des mois et des mois de recherche, planification et dur labeur, Naissance de la brasserie Dick Mack. Situé dans un 250 étable à vaches, la brasserie a depuis remporté des médailles d'or pour son Café Stout et Session IPA aux prix Blás na hÉireann.

 

 

Nous serions ravis de connaître votre avis

Laisser un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire le spam. Découvrez comment vos données de commentaire est traité.

Press release

Writers’ Tears Seaweed IPA Cask Finish

Seaweed IPA Cask Finish Labour of Love Brings Writers’ Tears for Chosen Few.

Writers’ Tears Seaweed IPA Cask Finish between Walsh Whiskey & Dick Mack’s

Unique Cask Strength Bottling finished in Dick Mack’s Seaweed IPA Cask Finish Yields 306 Bottles.

27 May Webcast to discuss Writers’ Tears Seaweed IPA Cask Finish between Walsh Whiskey & Dick Mack’.

Carlow & Dingle, Ireland – 15th May 2020: Walsh Whiskey has released the second in a series of collaborative experiments with the legendary Dick Mack’s Pub & Brewhouse in the seaside town of Dingle in County Kerry, Ireland. Writers’ Tears – Seaweed IPA Cask Finish is a truly exceptional creation that brings together an old Irish whiskey recipe of Single Pot Still and Single Malt whiskeys, finished in a unique cask infused with the flavour of an 8% IPA beer laced with a seaweed harvest from the nearby Atlantic Ocean.

Commenting on the new collaboration with Dick Mack’s, Walsh Whiskey Founder Bernard Walsh said:

This time around we wanted to capture the unique flavours and influence of the harvested kelp seaweed, lashings of which were used in the creation of Dick Mac’s Seaweed IPA…..”

He added:

“Dick Mack’s are known for their bold and innovative approaches to beer brewing and championing of Irish whiskey, as well as their legendary hospitality, so we knew this collaboration was a perfect match.”

Finn MacDonnell, Proprietor and Great-Grandson of Dick Mack, said:

“We were delighted with the response to our first collaboration with Walsh Whiskey and jumped at the chance to work on another really unique expression together. Our Seaweed IPA brings the influence of the wild Atlantic Ocean to life and has created something special with Writers’ Tears, which we are proud to have been a part of.”

Bernard Walsh started this ‘spiritual’ adventure in 2018, when Finn mentioned Dick Mack’s newest creation – a Seaweed IPA. A barrel used in the creation of several batches of Dick Mack’s Tóg Bog É Seaweed IPA was sent on the 298 kms/185 miles cross-country from Dingle in County Kerry to Walsh Whiskey in County Carlow. Tóg Bog É (pronounced Toag Guh Bug Ay) is a Gaelic expression meaning ‘Take it Easy’ which has come to identify Irish people’s traditional outlook towards how best to live life.

Dick Mack’s Tóg Bog É Seaweed IPA was brewed with no less than 5 kilos/ 11 pounds of kelp seaweed harvested from County Kerry’s nearby Ballybunion Beach.

On Saint Valentine’s Day 2019 the barrel was filled with the award-winning Writers’ Tears – Copper Pot, triple-distilled, premium blend of Single Pot Still and Single Malt whiskeys and laid down for 14 months to finish. It was bottled naturally, non-chill filtered, at high strength.

Unique Cask Strength Bottling finished in Dick Mack’s Seaweed IPA Cask Finish Yields 306 Bottles.The single cask (numbered ‘Batch 56’) has now yielded 306, individually numbered, bottles of Cask Strength (56.3%) super-premium whiskey. The Recommended Retail Price of this unique expression is €82/ US$89/ £72, however many bottles have already been snapped up by members of The Irish Whiskey Society and frontline workers of the Dublin Fire Brigade Whiskey Club. This unique expression is already a collector’s item.

The whiskey holds a colour of golden mustard and flavours of autumnal bramble apple, wrapped in a fragrant butterscotch, opening up to salted fruit syrup and liquorice on the palate. A creamy mouthfeel ascends, as though on the crest of a wave, lapping up gently with a dry earthiness.

Notes re Writers’ Tears – Seaweed IPA Cask Finish:

  • Laid down on St Valentine’s Day 2019 for a 14 Months Finish
  • Natural Non-Chill Filtered
  • Bottled at Cask Strength (56.3%)
  • Barrel: Bourbon, Seasoned with Seaweed IPA (8% ABV) brewed at Dick Mack’s, Dingle in Ireland’s Kingdom of County Kerry
  • Colour: Golden mustard
  • Nose: Deep butterscotch, autumnal/mature bramble apple
  • Taste: Salted caramelised fruit sugar’s syrup, a touch of liquorice
  • Finish: Creamy mouth feel

[ENDS]

Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Writers Tears Copper Pot & 2 Glasses Gift Pack Blended Irish Whiskey
Deal
70cl / 40% - A gift pack containing a bottle of Writers Tears Copper Pot and a pair of glasses. A combination of pure pot still and malt whiskeys ...
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Writers Tears Copper Pot
Deal
2 years ago

Writers Tears Copper Pot

£36.75
70cl / 40% - Writers Tears Copper Pot Blend is a combination of pure pot still and malt whiskeys from an unnamed Cork distillery. Jim Murray gave ...
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Writers Tears Cask Strength / Bot.2017 Blended Irish Whiskey
Deal
70cl / 53% - A higher intensity bottling from the Walsh distillery as part of their premium Writers' Tears range. Only 5280 bottles have been ...

Note re Webcast about Writers’ Tears – Seaweed IPA Cask Finish on 27th May:

A webcast to taste and discuss the creation of Writers’ Tears – Seaweed IPA Cask Finish, will be held on Facebook at 8pm (Irish Summer Time) on 27th May, 2020 between Writers’ Tears creator and Walsh Whiskey Founder, Bernard Walsh; Finn MacDonnell, Proprietor & Great-Grandson of Dick Mack himself; Serghios Florides, Publisher & Editor of Irish Whiskey Magazine and Peter White of the Dublin Fire Brigade Whiskey Club.

  • Product
  • Specification
70cl / 53% - A higher intensity bottling from the Walsh distillery as part of their premium Writers' Tears range. Only 5280 bottles have been ...
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
  • Product
  • Specification
70cl / 40% - Writers Tears Copper Pot Blend is a combination of pure pot still and malt whiskeys from an unnamed Cork distillery. Jim Murray gave ...
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
  • Product
  • Specification
70cl / 40% - A gift pack containing a bottle of Writers Tears Copper Pot and a pair of glasses. A combination of pure pot still and malt whiskeys ...
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0

About Walsh Whiskey:

Established in 1999 by husband and wife, Bernard and Rosemary Walsh, Walsh Whiskey is a leading producer of premium and super-premium, triple-distilled, craft, Irish whiskeys – Writers’ Tears and The Irishman. Demand for these critically acclaimed whiskeys currently exceeds available supply in the 50 countries they are distributed to worldwide.

Led by founder Bernard Walsh, and with a strong board of industry veterans, the company has built a portfolio of international award-winning drinks brands. These include 9 core expressions in a range of 16 premium Irish whiskeys under the Writerṣ’ Tears and The Irishman brands, as well as The Hot IrishmanIrish Coffee and The Irishman – Irish Cream Liqueur.

About Dick Mack’s Brewhouse

Three friends Aussie, Seamus and Dick Mack’s great-grandson, Finn, discuss times past in the snug at Dick Mack’s over a few pints. The discussion turns to Dick Mack’s history of bottling its own beer and a dream is born. Two years later, after months and months of research, planning and hard work, Dick Mack’s Brewhouse is born. Located in a 250 year old cow shed, the brewhouse has since picked up Gold medal awards for its Coffee Stout and Session IPA at the Blás na hÉireann awards.

 

 

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.