新聞稿

作家的眼淚紫菜IPA木桶表面處理

海藻IPA木桶完成愛情之功使作家的眼淚少有選擇.

沃爾什威士忌之間作家的眼淚海藻IPA木桶表面處理 & 迪克·麥克的

迪克·馬克(Dick Mack)的紫菜IPA木桶成品產量提高了木桶強度 306 瓶子.

27 可以網絡廣播討論 作家的眼淚紫菜IPA木桶表面處理 沃爾什威士忌之間 & 迪克·馬克’.

卡洛 & 丁格爾, 愛爾蘭 - 15 可能 2020: 沃爾什威士忌(Walsh Whiskey)已發布了一系列具有傳奇色彩的合作實驗中的第二個 迪克·馬克(Dick Mack)的酒吧 & 啤酒屋 在凱里郡的海邊小鎮丁格爾, 愛爾蘭. 作家之淚 – 海藻IPA木桶表面處理 是一項真正的非凡創造,匯集了古老的愛爾蘭威士忌單鍋法和單一麥芽威士忌配方, 在獨特的酒桶中完成,並註入 8% IPA啤酒配以附近大西洋的海藻收穫.

評論與Dick Mack的新合作, 沃爾什威士忌創始人伯納德·沃爾什 說過:

這次我們想捕捉獨特的風味和影響力 海藻收穫的海藻, 在Dick Mac的Seaweed IPA的創建中使用了綁紮…..”

他加了:

“迪克·馬克(Dick Mack)以大膽創新的啤酒釀造方法和提倡愛爾蘭威士忌而聞名, 以及他們傳奇般的款待, 因此我們知道這次合作是完美的選擇。”

芬恩·麥克唐納, 迪克·麥克(Dick Mack)的所有人和曾孫, 說過:

“我們對與Walsh Whiskey的首次合作感到非常高興,並有機會共同開發另一個真正獨特的表達方式. 我們的海藻IPA將野生大西洋的影響帶入生活,並為作家的眼淚創造了一些特別的東西, 我們為成為其中的一員而感到自豪。”

伯納德·沃爾什(Bernard Walsh)在 2018, 當Finn提到Dick Mack的最新作品時, 海藻IPA. 用於創建多個批次的桶 Dick Mack的Take It Soft Seaweed IPA 被發送到 298 從凱里郡的丁格爾到卡洛郡的沃爾什威士忌的公里/ 185英里越野. TógBogÉ (明顯的 Toag Guh Bug Ay) 是蓋爾語的意思 '別緊張' 這已經確定了愛爾蘭人對如何過上最佳生活的傳統觀點.

Dick Mack的Take It Soft Seaweed IPA 釀造了不少於 5 公斤/ 11 從凱里郡附近的巴利邦尼翁海灘收穫的海帶海藻.

在聖徒情人節 2019 桶中充滿了屢獲殊榮 作家的眼淚–銅鍋, 三蒸, 單鍋蒸餾酒和單麥芽威士忌的高級混合料, 14 幾個月完成. 天然瓶裝, 非冷過濾, 高強度.

迪克·馬克(Dick Mack)的紫菜IPA木桶成品產量提高了木桶強度 306 瓶子.單桶 (編號為“第56批”) 現在已經屈服 306, 單獨編號, 瓶木桶強度 (56.3%) 優質威士忌. 這種獨特表達方式的建議零售價為82歐元/ 89美元/ 72英鎊, 但是,許多瓶子已經被 愛爾蘭威士忌協會 和前線工人 都柏林消防隊威士忌俱樂部. 這種獨特的表達方式已​​經是收藏家的作品.

威士忌帶有金芥末色和秋天的荊棘蘋果味, 裹著香甜的奶油糖, 在味中加入醃製的水果糖漿和甘草精. 奶油般的口感提升, 彷彿在波峰上, 用乾燥的泥土輕拍.

筆記 作家的眼淚 – 海藻IPA木桶表面處理:

  • 放下情人節 2019 為一個 14 幾個月完成
  • 天然非冷過濾
  • 以木桶強度裝瓶 (56.3%)
  • 桶: 波旁酒, 用紫菜IPA調味 (8% ABV) 釀造於 迪克·麥克的, 愛爾蘭凱里郡王國的丁格爾
  • 顏色: 金芥末
  • 鼻子: 深奶油糖, 秋季/成熟荊棘蘋果
  • 味道: 咸焦糖水果糖漿, 一點甘草
  • 完: 口感奶油

[完]

加入收藏移除收藏 0

關於網絡廣播的注意事項 作家之淚 – 海藻IPA木桶表面處理 上 27 可能:

進行網絡廣播,品嚐和討論創建 作家之淚 – 海藻IPA木桶表面處理, 將於晚上8點在Facebook上舉行 (愛爾蘭夏令時) 上 27 可能, 2020 之間 作家之淚 創造者和沃爾什威士忌創始人, 伯納德·沃爾什; 芬恩·麥克唐納, 業主 & 迪克·麥克(Dick Mack)的曾孫; 佛羅里達州塞爾吉歐斯, 出版者 & 的編輯 愛爾蘭威士忌雜誌彼得·懷特都柏林消防隊威士忌俱樂部.

  • 產品
  • 規格
70CL / 53% - 較高的強度從所述沃爾什酒廠裝瓶作為其高級作家淚的一部分的範圍內. 只要 5280 瓶已 ...
加入收藏移除收藏 0

關於沃爾什威士忌:

建立在 1999 丈夫和妻子, 伯納德和迷迭香沃爾什, 沃爾什威士忌是溢價和超一流的領先生產商, 三蒸, 手藝, 愛爾蘭威士忌 - 作家的眼淚和愛爾蘭人. 目前,這些備受讚譽的威士忌的需求超過了威士忌中的可用供應。 50 它們分佈於世界各國.

由創始人伯納德·沃爾什領導的, 並與業內資深人士的強烈板, 該公司已建立了國際屢獲殊榮的飲料品牌組合. 這些包括 9 一系列的核心表達 16 下的高級愛爾蘭威士忌 作家的眼淚愛爾蘭人 品牌, 以及 愛爾蘭人愛爾蘭咖啡愛爾蘭人 – 愛爾蘭奶油利口酒.

關於迪克·麥克的啤酒廠

三個朋友澳元, Seamus和Dick Mack的曾孫, 芬恩, 在Dick Mack的喝彩中討論過去的時光. 討論轉向裝瓶自己的啤酒迪克馬克的歷史,一個夢想誕生. 兩年後, 個月的研究個月後, 規劃和努力, 迪克·麥克的釀酒廠誕生了. 坐落在一個 250 歲的牛棚, 啤酒廠自拿起金牌獎項, 咖啡斯托特會議IPA 在頒獎愛爾蘭綻放.

 

 

我們將很樂意聽聽你的想法

發表評論

本網站使用的Akismet,以減少垃圾郵件. 了解您的意見如何處理數據.

Press release

Writers’ Tears Seaweed IPA Cask Finish

Seaweed IPA Cask Finish Labour of Love Brings Writers’ Tears for Chosen Few.

Writers’ Tears Seaweed IPA Cask Finish between Walsh Whiskey & Dick Mack’s

Unique Cask Strength Bottling finished in Dick Mack’s Seaweed IPA Cask Finish Yields 306 Bottles.

27 May Webcast to discuss Writers’ Tears Seaweed IPA Cask Finish between Walsh Whiskey & Dick Mack’.

Carlow & Dingle, Ireland – 15th May 2020: Walsh Whiskey has released the second in a series of collaborative experiments with the legendary Dick Mack’s Pub & Brewhouse in the seaside town of Dingle in County Kerry, Ireland. Writers’ Tears – Seaweed IPA Cask Finish is a truly exceptional creation that brings together an old Irish whiskey recipe of Single Pot Still and Single Malt whiskeys, finished in a unique cask infused with the flavour of an 8% IPA beer laced with a seaweed harvest from the nearby Atlantic Ocean.

Commenting on the new collaboration with Dick Mack’s, Walsh Whiskey Founder Bernard Walsh said:

This time around we wanted to capture the unique flavours and influence of the harvested kelp seaweed, lashings of which were used in the creation of Dick Mac’s Seaweed IPA…..”

He added:

“Dick Mack’s are known for their bold and innovative approaches to beer brewing and championing of Irish whiskey, as well as their legendary hospitality, so we knew this collaboration was a perfect match.”

Finn MacDonnell, Proprietor and Great-Grandson of Dick Mack, said:

“We were delighted with the response to our first collaboration with Walsh Whiskey and jumped at the chance to work on another really unique expression together. Our Seaweed IPA brings the influence of the wild Atlantic Ocean to life and has created something special with Writers’ Tears, which we are proud to have been a part of.”

Bernard Walsh started this ‘spiritual’ adventure in 2018, when Finn mentioned Dick Mack’s newest creation – a Seaweed IPA. A barrel used in the creation of several batches of Dick Mack’s Tóg Bog É Seaweed IPA was sent on the 298 kms/185 miles cross-country from Dingle in County Kerry to Walsh Whiskey in County Carlow. Tóg Bog É (pronounced Toag Guh Bug Ay) is a Gaelic expression meaning ‘Take it Easy’ which has come to identify Irish people’s traditional outlook towards how best to live life.

Dick Mack’s Tóg Bog É Seaweed IPA was brewed with no less than 5 kilos/ 11 pounds of kelp seaweed harvested from County Kerry’s nearby Ballybunion Beach.

On Saint Valentine’s Day 2019 the barrel was filled with the award-winning Writers’ Tears – Copper Pot, triple-distilled, premium blend of Single Pot Still and Single Malt whiskeys and laid down for 14 months to finish. It was bottled naturally, non-chill filtered, at high strength.

Unique Cask Strength Bottling finished in Dick Mack’s Seaweed IPA Cask Finish Yields 306 Bottles.The single cask (numbered ‘Batch 56’) has now yielded 306, individually numbered, bottles of Cask Strength (56.3%) super-premium whiskey. The Recommended Retail Price of this unique expression is €82/ US$89/ £72, however many bottles have already been snapped up by members of The Irish Whiskey Society and frontline workers of the Dublin Fire Brigade Whiskey Club. This unique expression is already a collector’s item.

The whiskey holds a colour of golden mustard and flavours of autumnal bramble apple, wrapped in a fragrant butterscotch, opening up to salted fruit syrup and liquorice on the palate. A creamy mouthfeel ascends, as though on the crest of a wave, lapping up gently with a dry earthiness.

Notes re Writers’ Tears – Seaweed IPA Cask Finish:

  • Laid down on St Valentine’s Day 2019 for a 14 Months Finish
  • Natural Non-Chill Filtered
  • Bottled at Cask Strength (56.3%)
  • Barrel: Bourbon, Seasoned with Seaweed IPA (8% ABV) brewed at Dick Mack’s, Dingle in Ireland’s Kingdom of County Kerry
  • Colour: Golden mustard
  • Nose: Deep butterscotch, autumnal/mature bramble apple
  • Taste: Salted caramelised fruit sugar’s syrup, a touch of liquorice
  • Finish: Creamy mouth feel

[ENDS]

Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Writers Tears Copper Pot & 2 Glasses Gift Pack Blended Irish Whiskey
Deal
70cl / 40% - A gift pack containing a bottle of Writers Tears Copper Pot and a pair of glasses. A combination of pure pot still and malt whiskeys ...
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Writers Tears Copper Pot
Deal
2 years ago

Writers Tears Copper Pot

£36.75
70cl / 40% - Writers Tears Copper Pot Blend is a combination of pure pot still and malt whiskeys from an unnamed Cork distillery. Jim Murray gave ...
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Writers Tears Cask Strength / Bot.2017 Blended Irish Whiskey
Deal
70cl / 53% - A higher intensity bottling from the Walsh distillery as part of their premium Writers' Tears range. Only 5280 bottles have been ...

Note re Webcast about Writers’ Tears – Seaweed IPA Cask Finish on 27th May:

A webcast to taste and discuss the creation of Writers’ Tears – Seaweed IPA Cask Finish, will be held on Facebook at 8pm (Irish Summer Time) on 27th May, 2020 between Writers’ Tears creator and Walsh Whiskey Founder, Bernard Walsh; Finn MacDonnell, Proprietor & Great-Grandson of Dick Mack himself; Serghios Florides, Publisher & Editor of Irish Whiskey Magazine and Peter White of the Dublin Fire Brigade Whiskey Club.

  • Product
  • Specification
70cl / 53% - A higher intensity bottling from the Walsh distillery as part of their premium Writers' Tears range. Only 5280 bottles have been ...
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
  • Product
  • Specification
70cl / 40% - Writers Tears Copper Pot Blend is a combination of pure pot still and malt whiskeys from an unnamed Cork distillery. Jim Murray gave ...
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
  • Product
  • Specification
70cl / 40% - A gift pack containing a bottle of Writers Tears Copper Pot and a pair of glasses. A combination of pure pot still and malt whiskeys ...
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0

About Walsh Whiskey:

Established in 1999 by husband and wife, Bernard and Rosemary Walsh, Walsh Whiskey is a leading producer of premium and super-premium, triple-distilled, craft, Irish whiskeys – Writers’ Tears and The Irishman. Demand for these critically acclaimed whiskeys currently exceeds available supply in the 50 countries they are distributed to worldwide.

Led by founder Bernard Walsh, and with a strong board of industry veterans, the company has built a portfolio of international award-winning drinks brands. These include 9 core expressions in a range of 16 premium Irish whiskeys under the Writerṣ’ Tears and The Irishman brands, as well as The Hot IrishmanIrish Coffee and The Irishman – Irish Cream Liqueur.

About Dick Mack’s Brewhouse

Three friends Aussie, Seamus and Dick Mack’s great-grandson, Finn, discuss times past in the snug at Dick Mack’s over a few pints. The discussion turns to Dick Mack’s history of bottling its own beer and a dream is born. Two years later, after months and months of research, planning and hard work, Dick Mack’s Brewhouse is born. Located in a 250 year old cow shed, the brewhouse has since picked up Gold medal awards for its Coffee Stout and Session IPA at the Blás na hÉireann awards.

 

 

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.