作家淚干邑酒桶完成

我寫了一小片一星期前我的主要博客網站 WhiskeyBlogger.com 有關的突發和意外的消息 沃爾什威士忌和他們的主要投資夥伴伊爾瓦去利瓦之間的方式離別 來自意大利誰出資多建美麗莊園酒廠在皇家橡樹卡洛附近的代價.

沃爾什威士忌威士忌博客利瓦伊爾瓦卡洛皇家橡樹

沃爾什在威士忌卡洛十字路口右轉 – WhiskeyBlogger.com

我鬆了一口氣,並高興地確認, 這很悲傷離別是, 這一切都在業務的一種方式很友好. 更重要的是, 這是偉大的聽到我的很多朋友威士忌和卡洛接觸都將是安全的,他們對未來的就業保障.

更多的好消息,本週和證明,生活在繼續, 與沃爾什威士忌剛剛發布了他們的標誌性作家的干邑木桶表達的消息淚高級愛爾蘭威士忌品牌. 更好的是, 我很高興聽到這個作家的眼淚會跟隨所謂的沃爾什威士忌簽名簡介 “香檳混合” 單一麥芽和單罐還是愛爾蘭威士忌的, 它是如此的獨特與同義的沃爾什威士忌品牌,並與伯納德·沃爾什.

我這種混合的超級粉絲,很高興地包括我在開羅跑了近期國際愛爾蘭威士忌品酒會愛爾蘭人創始人儲備.

除了這一最新的作家’ 淚銅壺穩定是限量版成品 12 法國利穆贊橡木桶. 這些都在法國西南部被調味年10〜15之間,多鎮干邑從Legaret家庭. 這使十二 , 沃爾什威士忌下的愛爾蘭人與作家威士忌式的數量’ 眼淚標籤.

作家之淚銅壺Deau干邑完成愛爾蘭威士忌. 愛爾蘭威士忌博客. 沃爾什威士忌

介紹 作家之淚銅壺 – Deau干邑酒桶完成, 沃爾什威士忌業主 – 導演伯納德·沃爾什解釋說,已經進入了威士忌的發展的每一個階段的工藝:

“這個表達一切來源於高品質的投入, 從我們自己的獨特的混合三蒸 單一麥芽和老化的單罐還是威士忌, 在法國結束 (利木贊) 從著名的橡木酒桶 Allary的家庭製桶已為調味之間由Legaret家庭的Deau干邑 10 至 15 年份. 一切都建立一個特殊的經驗,我們非常自豪地把我們自己的姓氏來,很高興與作家之淚組合的球迷分享, 以及那些誰可能試圖在第一次一個作家眼淚表達. 健康!“

官方品酒筆記作家的眼淚銅壺Deau干邑酒桶完成.

鼻子: 水煮梨多汁筆記, 夏季漿果, 鮮榨葡萄和柑橘皮的提示.

味道: 奶油光滑有濃郁的巧克力意味.

完: 花香和水果香味讓位給一個不可否認的大膽光潔度.

我期待著在適當時候品嚐它自己, 但能拿穩, 一個固體 3 Pooka優質愛爾蘭威士忌評級.

雖然沃爾什威士忌可超過 50 世界各國, 這個 46% ABV, 三蒸, 非peated, 超一流的威士忌提供只有八全球市場包括美國, 愛爾蘭, 旅遊零售 (愛爾蘭), 德國, 荷蘭, 加拿大, 法國 & 英國. 該RRP為74.99€/£STG 67.99.

我們很高興看到沃爾什威士忌他們的新發現的獨立後這麼快就推出這樣一個令人印象深刻的表達. 再來一次, 我想祝伯納德, 他的家人和沃爾什威士忌和皇家橡樹酒廠在最好的和持續的成功都全部工作 2019 與未來.

親切的問候,

斯圖爾特

我們將很樂意聽聽你的想法

發表評論

本網站使用的Akismet,以減少垃圾郵件. 了解您的意見如何處理數據.

0

Writers Tears Cognac Cask Finish

Writers Tears Cognac Cask Finish

I wrote a small piece a week or so ago on my main blogging site WhiskeyBlogger.com about the sudden and unexpected news of the parting of ways between Walsh Whiskey and their major investment partners Ilva de Saronno from Italy who financed much of the cost of building the beautiful distillery estate at Royal Oak near Carlow.

Walsh Whiskey Whiskey Blogger Ilva Saronno Carlow Royal Oak

Walsh Whiskey Turns Right at Carlow Cross Roads – WhiskeyBlogger.com

I was relieved and delighted to confirm, that sad though the parting was, it was all quite amicable in a business kind of way. More importantly, it was great to hear that my many whiskey friends and contacts from Carlow would all be safe and secure in their future employment.

More good news this week and proof that life goes on, with the news that Walsh Whiskey have just released a Cognac Cask expression of their iconic Writers Tears Premium Irish Whiskey brand. Better still, I was delighted to hear that this Writers Tears would follow the Walsh Whiskey Signature profile of the so called “Champagne Blend” of Single Malt and Single Pot Still Irish Whiskeys, which is so uniquely synonomous with the Walsh Whiskey brand and with Bernard Walsh.

I am a huge fan of this blend and was delighted to include The Irishman Founders Reserve on a recent international Irish Whiskey tasting event that I ran in Cairo.

This latest addition to the Writers’ Tears Copper Pot stable is a limited edition finished in 12 French Limousin Oak Casks. These have been seasoned for between ten and fifteen years with Deaux XO Cognac from the Legaret Family in South West France. This brings to twelve , the number of Whiskey expressions from Walsh Whiskey under their The Irishman and Writers’ Tears labels.

Writers' Tears Copper Pot Deau XO Cognac Finish Irish Whiskey. Irish Whiskey Blogger. Walsh Whiskey

Introducing the Writers’ Tears Copper Pot – Deau XO Cognac Cask Finish, Walsh Whiskey Owner – Director Bernard Walsh explained the craftsmanship that has gone into every stage of the whiskey’s development:

“Everything about this expression comes from the highest quality inputs, from our own unique blend of triple-distilled Single Malt and aged Single Pot Still whiskeys, to the finish in French (Limousin) Oak casks from the renowned family cooperage of Allary that have been seasoned by the Legaret family’s Deau XO Cognac for between 10 to 15 years. Everything builds to a special experience that we are very proud to put our own family name to and are delighted to share with fans of the Writers’ Tears portfolio, as well as those who might be trying a Writers’ Tears expression for the very first time. Sláinte!”

official tasting notes for Writers’s Tears Copper Pot Deau XO Cognac Cask Finish.

Nose: Succulent notes of poached pear, summer berries, hints of freshly pressed grapes and citrus zest.

Taste: Creamy smoothness with rich chocolate undertones.

Finish: Floral and fruit aromas make way for an undeniably bold finish.

I look forward to tasting it myself in due course, but can predict with confidence, a solid 3 Pooka Premium Irish Whiskey rating.

While Walsh Whiskey is available in over 50 countries around the world, this 46% ABV, triple-distilled, non-peated, super-premium whiskey is available in just eight markets worldwide including the USA, Ireland, Travel Retail (Ireland), Germany, Holland, Canada, France & the UK. The RRP is €74.99/STG £67.99.

It’s great to see Walsh Whiskey launch such an impressive expression so soon after their new found independence. Once again, I would like to wish Bernard, his family and all working in both Walsh Whiskey and Royal Oak Distillery the very best and continued success in 2019 and the future.

Kind regards,

Stuart

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0
%d bloggers like this: