新闻稿

威廉·格兰特 & 儿子与塔拉莫尔. 一起庆祝十年成功.

威廉·格兰特 & 儿子与塔拉莫尔. 一起庆祝十年成功 .

塔拉莫尔D.E.W. 爱尔兰威士忌博客该品牌从其档案中发布了限量版瓶子,以庆祝这一重要里程碑

这个月, 全球饮料公司William Grant & 儿子庆祝 10 自公司收购Tullamore D.E.W. 威士忌酒. 威廉·格兰特 & 儿子拥有多个世界著名品牌,包括; 亨德里克的杜松子酒, 水手杰瑞和格兰菲迪威士忌以及塔拉莫尔D.E.W., 他们收购的爱尔兰威士忌品牌 2010.

Tullamore DEW爱尔兰威士忌博客

自威廉·格兰特以来 & 儿子收购了品牌, 它在爱尔兰和, 最为显着地, 在全球范围内. 为达到这个, 威廉·格兰特 & Sons忠于品牌的传统,同时在上一季度实施了雄心勃勃的营销和分销策略 10 年,在全球取得了广泛的成功. 塔拉莫尔D.E.W. 在过去的一年中,其销售额增长了两倍多 10 年,现在它已成为世界第二大威士忌品牌.

衡量这种成功的方法是, 每一秒, Tullamore D.E.W十枪. 在全球范围内消费.

Tullamore D.E.W的历史.

在美国塔拉莫尔酿酒厂成立. 奥法利 1829, 塔拉莫尔D.E.W. 从总经理那里取名,后来, 所有者, 丹尼尔(Daniele). 威廉姆斯. 该酒厂于2006年在塔拉莫尔关闭 1954 由于全球爱尔兰威士忌销量下降- Tullamore D.E.W才60年. 终于在威廉·格兰特回到塔拉莫尔镇时 & Sons在新酒厂投资超过1亿欧元.

塔拉莫尔DEW爱尔兰威士忌酿酒厂新

威廉·格兰特 & Sons立即着手计划和重建塔拉莫尔的酿酒厂,并在短短的四年内将该品牌带回了自己应有的地位, 开设新的蒸馏车间 2014.

塔拉莫尔镇经历了世界上有史以来第一次空难记录 1785 当一个热气球坠毁并摧毁了城镇. 城镇重建后, 塔拉莫尔(Tullamore)使用了著名的重生象征, 凤凰, 因为它采用的口号“当你面对乐观的生活时一切都会好起来的”,这仍然是塔拉莫尔D.E.W的核心. 品牌识别. 现在在塔拉莫尔D.E.W的入口处坐着雕刻的凤凰. 酒厂.

凤凰周年纪念日

凤凰城现在是 10 年周年庆典. 该品牌为人们提供了赢得备受追捧的凤凰融合的机会. 这种混合物是非常有限的一批中的稀有添加物,不再可供购买. 这种传奇的酒桶强度表现力展示了这种精致的三重混合液体在成熟过程中使用的美国和欧洲橡木的完美结合. 品酒笔记包括; 丰富的太妃糖, 充满活力的香草和肉桂香料.

塔拉莫尔D.E.W. 凤凰. 爱尔兰威士忌博客

这个特殊的瓶子最初是在 2014 庆祝酒厂的重新开放,这对塔拉莫尔社区来说是一个重要时刻, 品牌和威廉·格兰特 & 作为威士忌的儿子已经六十多年没有在家中生产过了. 这是一个伟大的重生故事,因此凤凰城在两次庆祝活动中都扮演着重要角色 2014 现在, 在 2020, 随着全球社会从大流行的废墟中崛起,品牌和威廉·格兰特(William Grant) & 儿子庆祝 10 一起多年的成功.

另外, 该品牌正在庆祝Tullamore D.E.W. 塔拉莫尔镇游客中心今天将正式对公众开放, 29 六月, 2020. 在真正的“灰烬中崛起”的时刻, 团队, 将再次准备欢迎客人学习和体验Tullamore D.E.W的所有精彩之处. 及其在爱尔兰生产优质威士忌的悠久历史.

艺术家合作

增加重要时刻, 塔拉莫尔D.E.W. 委托了著名的爱尔兰艺术家, 克劳丁·奥沙利文(Claudine O’Sullivan), 创建著名的Tullamore D.E.W的插图. 凤凰. 二十位幸运的参赛者将赢得凤凰瓶,将获得艺术家的签名原作作为亚军奖。. 所有参加比赛的参赛者都将通过电子邮件收到印刷版的电子版本,他们可以在家中印刷.

爱尔兰艺术家克劳丁·奥沙利文创作的塔拉摩尔露水凤凰艺术. 爱尔兰威士忌博客

进入以赢取瓶子和艺术品, 人们可以在这里访问Tullamore D.E.W网站: www.tullamoredew.com/RisingFromTheAshes 并告诉我们他们从灰烬的一刻起将是什么, 即. 在所有COVID之后,他们最期待的是什么 19 限制已解除. 比赛现已开始,将持续到7月5日.

谈到庆祝活动, 全球品牌总监, 金如富说;

‘我们决定集中精力金如富·塔拉莫尔D.E.W. 爱尔兰威士忌博客Tullamore D.E.W. 凤凰. 我们在凤凰城的周年庆典, 在目前情况下, 感觉很贴切. 凤凰代表着新闻的开端, 重生与希望, 这些天后非常需要的情绪. 塔拉莫尔D.E.W. 自成立以来,该品牌经历了许多演变并取得了许多成就 1829. 通过所有这些变化, 该品牌一直秉承其特色和历史, 以凤凰的故事为核心’

她继续

‘我们很高兴提供这瓶珍贵的塔拉莫尔D.E.W. 凤凰城从我们的档案库到一位幸运的参赛者的融合. 我们创建了Tullamore D.E.W. 凤凰, 受塔拉莫尔镇徽章上出现的凤凰的启发, 为了庆祝塔拉莫尔人民的最终勇气和乐观, 在世界上首次记录到空难之后,他们重建了城镇 1785. 作为庆祝活动的一部分, 我们很高兴与惊人的艺术家Claudine O’Sullivan合作,创作了Tully Phoenix版画. 她通过自己的作品真正体现了塔拉莫尔·D.E.W。的性格和精神,她捕捉到了凤凰在这一刻所代表的希望。’

过去一些重要的品牌成功 10 年份

  • 在爱尔兰,品牌的销量过去三倍增长 3 从年 2016-2019.
  • 美国通过 298% 从 76,000 案件 2009 至 305,000 案件 2019.
  • 俄罗斯的品牌增长了 2150% 从 6,000 案例 135,000 案件来自 2009 至 2019.
  • 波兰通过 710% 从 13,000 案例 108,000 案件.
  • 自接管品牌以来, 威廉·格兰特 & 儿子发射了 三大全球传播 战役 包括《 Parting Glass》中的 2014, 丹尼男孩 2017 以及最近在时代广场的多面板屏幕上启动的“融合美人”广告系列, 纽约今年早些时候.
  • 塔拉莫尔D.E.W. 是全球第二大爱尔兰威士忌品牌,每年全球销量为140万箱. 他们的招牌酒是来自爱尔兰的三种威士忌. 作为品牌, 他们认为液体的真实性也与人类相同,因此旨在倡导威士忌混合的力量, 文化与社会.

请负责任地分享塔利. 访问 Drinkaware.ie

 

 

加入愿望清单从愿望清单中移除 0
加入愿望清单从愿望清单中移除 0
加入愿望清单从愿望清单中移除 0
加入愿望清单从愿望清单中移除 0
加入愿望清单从愿望清单中移除 0
我们将很乐意听听你的想法

发表评论

此站点使用Akismet来减少垃圾评论。了解我们如何处理您的评论数据

Press release

William Grant & Sons And Tullamore D.E.W. Celebrate A Decade Of Success Together.

William Grant & Sons And Tullamore D.E.W. Celebrate A Decade Of Success Together .

Tullamore D.E.W. Irish Whiskey BlogThe brand releases a limited edition bottle from its archives to celebrate the important milestone

This month, Global drinks company William Grant & Sons celebrates 10 years since the company bought Tullamore D.E.W. whiskey. William Grant & Sons own multiple world-famous brands including; Hendrick’s Gin, Sailor Jerry and Glenfiddich Whisky along with Tullamore D.E.W., the Irish whiskey brand which they acquired in 2010.

Tullamore DEW Irish Whiskey Blog

Since William Grant & Sons acquired the brand, it has grown from strength to strength both in Ireland and, most notably, across the globe. To achieve this, William Grant & Sons stayed true to the brand’s heritage whilst also implementing an ambitious marketing and distribution strategy over the last 10 years which resulted in widespread global success. Tullamore D.E.W. has seen its sales more than double over the last 10 years and it is now the second largest whiskey brand in the world.

A measure of this runaway success is, every second, ten shots of Tullamore D.E.W. are consumed across the globe.

The History of Tullamore D.E.W.

Established in Tullamore Distillery in Co. Offaly in 1829, Tullamore D.E.W. took its name from its general manager and later, owner, Daniel E. Williams. The distillery closed in Tullamore in 1954 due to global Irish whiskey sales declining- it was sixty years before Tullamore D.E.W. finally came back to Tullamore town when William Grant & Sons invested over €100 million in the new distillery.

Tullamore DEW Irish Whiskey New Distillery

William Grant & Sons immediately set about planning and rebuilding the distillery in Tullamore and in four short years brought the brand back to its rightful home place, opening the new distilling premises in 2014.

Tullamore town experienced the world’s first ever recorded air disaster in 1785 when a hot air balloon crashed and destroyed the town. After the town was rebuilt, Tullamore used a famous symbol of rebirth, the phoenix, as its coat of arms adopting the mantra ‘all will be well when you face life with optimism’ which remains at the heart of the Tullamore D.E.W. brand identity. A carved phoenix now sits at the entrance of the Tullamore D.E.W. Distillery.

The Phoenix Anniversary Blend

The Phoenix now forms part of the 10 year anniversary celebrations. The brand is offering people the chance to win the much sought after Phoenix blend. This blend is a rare addition from a very limited batch that is no longer available to purchase. This legendary cask strength expression showcases a wonderful combination of American and European oak used in the maturation of this exquisite triple blend liquid. The tasting notes include; rich toffee, vibrant vanilla and cinnamon spice.

Tullamore D.E.W. Phoenix. Irish Whiskey Blog

This special bottle was first launched in 2014 to celebrate the reopening of the distillery which was a huge moment for the Tullamore community, the brand and William Grant & Sons as the whiskey had not been manufactured in its homeplace for over sixty years. It is a great story of rebirth hence the phoenix playing a big role in the celebrations both in 2014 and now, in 2020, as the global community arise from the ashes of a pandemic and the brand and William Grant & Sons celebrate 10 years of success together.

Additionally, the brand is celebrating the fact that the Tullamore D.E.W. Visitor Centre in Tullamore town will officially reopen its doors to the public today, 29th June, 2020. In a true ‘rising from the ashes’ moment, the team, will once again be ready to welcome guests to learn and experience all that is great about Tullamore D.E.W. and its long history of producing great whiskey in Ireland.

Artist Collaboration

To add to the momentous occasion, Tullamore D.E.W. has commissioned the famous Irish artist, Claudine O’Sullivan, to create an illustration of the famous Tullamore D.E.W. Phoenix. Twenty lucky entrants who enter to win the Phoenix bottle will receive a signed original print from the artist as a runner up prize. All entrants to the overall competition will receive an electronic version of the print via email which they can print at home.

Tullamore DEW Phoenix Art by Irish Artist Claudine O'Sullivan. Irish Whiskey Blogger

To enter to win the bottle and the art piece, people can visit the Tullamore D.E.W website here: www.tullamoredew.com/RisingFromTheAshes and tell us what their rising from the ashes moment will be, i.e. what they are most looking forward to after all of the COVID 19 restrictions have been lifted. The competition is open now and will run until 5th July.

Speaking about the celebration, Global Brand Director, Chin Ru Foo said;

‘We decided to focusChin Ru Foo Tullamore D.E.W. Irish Whiskey Blog Tullamore D.E.W. Phoenix. our anniversary celebrations on the Phoenix as, under the current circumstances, it feels very apt. The phoenix represents news beginnings, rebirth and hope, sentiments that are very much sought after these days. Tullamore D.E.W. is a brand that has gone through many evolutions and has achieved so much since it was established in 1829. Through all this change, the brand has remained true to its character and history, keeping the story of the phoenix at its core’

She continued

‘We are delighted to offer this precious bottle of the Tullamore D.E.W. Phoenix blend from our archives to one lucky competition entrant. We created Tullamore D.E.W. Phoenix, inspired by the phoenix which appears on Tullamore town’s coat of arms, to celebrate the ultimate courage and optimism of the Tullamore people, who rebuilt their town after the world’s first recorded air disaster in 1785. As part of the celebrations, we’re delighted to partner with the amazing artist Claudine O’Sullivan who created the Tully Phoenix print. She’s really embodied Tullamore D.E.W.’s character and spirit through her work and she captures the hope that the phoenix represents at this moment time.’

Some key brand successes over the last 10 years

  • In Ireland brand has seen volume triple over the last 3 years from 2016-2019.
  • The USA has grown the brand by 298% from 76,000 cases in 2009 to 305,000 cases in 2019.
  • Russia has grown the brand by 2150% from 6,000 cases to 135,000 cases from 2009 to 2019.
  • Poland has grown the brand by 710% from 13,000 cases to 108,000 cases.
  • Since taking over the brand, William Grant & Sons have launched three global communications campaigns including The Parting Glass in 2014, Danny Boy in 2017 and the most recent Beauty of Blend campaign which was launched with a multi panel screen in Time Square, New York earlier this year.
  • Tullamore D.E.W. is the world’s second largest Irish whiskey brand with global sales of 1.4m cases annually. Their signature liquid is a blend of three great whiskeys from Ireland. As a brand, they believe that what’s true of their liquid is also true of humanity and so aim to champion the power of blend in whiskey, culture and society.

Please share a Tully responsibly. Visit drinkaware.ie

 

 

Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
1 Comment
  1. A fantastic piece of art for a really good whiskey. Keep on the good work!

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.