推薦的

格蘭達洛鍋還是威士忌 – 愛爾蘭橡木桶中完成

它總是偉大的加里·麥克洛克林和團隊格蘭達洛威士忌趕上並了解最新的一塊威士忌魔術,他們在威克洛深織.

  • 產品
  • 規格
  • 相片
70CL / 46% - 已經完成了在日本mizunara橡木桶的第一和唯一的愛爾蘭威士忌. 首先陳年波旁桶, 這種單一麥芽威士忌 ...
加入收藏移除收藏 0

上次我的博客上講述他們這是要告訴你他們 格蘭達洛單一麥芽與Mizunara日本橡樹完成. 很多與它威士忌初學者獲取的口味的豐富, 激烈,稍樹脂檀香木筆記. 這肯定是去年我最喜歡的愛爾蘭威士忌的專輯之一.

Glendalough Pot Still Whiskey, 格蘭達洛鍋還是威士忌 – 愛爾蘭橡木桶中完成, 愛爾蘭威士忌.COM

該格蘭達洛酒廠成立了由從威克洛和都柏林五個朋友誰分享工藝白酒的愛. 他們最終決定離開都柏林他們的日常工作的安全性和進山採取更有意義的一個機會 (很像的人在他們的瓶, 聖. 凱文). 他們一起建立了一個工藝酒廠附近在那些他們生產的威士忌山自己最喜歡的地方, 杜松子酒和Poitín.

Glendalough Pot Still Whiskey, 格蘭達洛鍋還是威士忌 – 愛爾蘭橡木桶中完成, 愛爾蘭威士忌.COM

格蘭達洛湖

格蘭達洛 ( 在愛爾蘭 “格蘭達洛” 這意味著兩湖之谷) 坐落在著名的中世紀早期的修道院解決威克洛山脈冰川谷成立於 6世紀由聖. 凱文, 一個傳奇的僧人. 像格蘭達洛寺院出生地點的蒸餾酒和St. 凱文是為格蘭達洛球隊永恆的靈感.

Glendalough Pot Still Whiskey, 格蘭達洛鍋還是威士忌 – 愛爾蘭橡木桶中完成, 愛爾蘭威士忌.COM從格蘭達洛最新版本也是非常獨特. 這是一個非年齡聲明鍋還有威士忌,其繼美國橡木酒桶波旁正常成熟已經在維珍愛爾蘭橡木桶已完成一整年可持續來源由格蘭達洛隊從橡樹收割接近其在威克洛山家.


“沒有什麼比鍋沒有更多的愛爾蘭威士忌仍然, 所以我們覺得理所當然,它進入愛爾蘭橡樹“
凱文說基南, 格蘭達洛的聯合創始人和創意總監. “...或者威克洛山脈
橡樹確切.
我們說可持續, 但它可能更進一步比”.

為了培育健康, 並確保未來, 威克洛的原生櫟林, 通過格蘭達洛使用的樹木下“連續覆蓋森林管理系統”砍伐. 這種植和培育下一代的橡木創造空地的口袋. 格蘭達洛廠7樹苗,每棵樹,他們下跌.

“其中,使愛爾蘭橡樹不同的主要事情是可以進入的數量和類型的香味液體”根據凱文.

為了紀念這些樹並獲取威克洛山脈的味道到這個威士忌的過程, 格蘭達洛酒廠已編號的每一瓶, 批處理, 它來自木桶, 甚至還可以直接回樹從它從何而來。. 每個瓶子頸部標籤指導您 www.glendaloughdistillery.com/irishoak 在這裡您可以輸入您的瓶數, 看到被砍伐的具體樹的個性化的短電影, 而實際的木桶你的瓶子被coopered來到.

Glendalough Pot Still Whiskey, 格蘭達洛鍋還是威士忌 – 愛爾蘭橡木桶中完成, 愛爾蘭威士忌.COM這是不是第一次,一個鍋還有愛爾蘭威士忌已經在愛爾蘭橡樹已完成. 幾年前, 米德爾頓做類似的東西 代爾Ghaelach威士忌 項目,我在後面審查 2015.

米德爾頓愛爾蘭橡樹 售價高達€300瓶, 好消息是,格蘭達洛鍋還有愛爾蘭威士忌將出售在一個更為實惠€55. 這是一個非常合理的價格確實擁有一小片的愛爾蘭威士忌的歷史.

威克洛愛爾蘭橡樹成品格蘭達洛鍋還有愛爾蘭威士忌 (RRP€55) 在愛爾蘭的下一個獨家發售 6 通過在凱爾特人威士忌商店在都柏林的好鄉親週 CelticWhiskeyShop.com. 這將是廣泛使用在愛爾蘭從11月25日,並在全球範圍內推出 (在 40+) 在十月和十一月的國家 2019.


我們將很樂意聽聽你的想法

發表評論

本網站使用的Akismet,以減少垃圾郵件. 了解您的意見如何處理數據.

0
%d 博客這樣:

Recommended

Glendalough Pot Still Whiskey – Irish Oak Cask Finish

It’s always great to catch up with Gary McLoughlin and the Team at Glendalough Whiskey and learn about the latest piece of Whiskey Magic that they are weaving deep in Wicklow.

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos
70cl / 46% - The first and only Irish whiskey to have been finished in Japanese mizunara oak casks. First aged in bourbon barrels, this single malt ...
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Brand

The last time I blogged about them it was to tell you about their Glendalough Single Malt with a Mizunara Japanese Oak Finish. Very much an acquired taste for a whiskey beginner with it’s rich, intense and slightly resinous sandal-wood notes. It was definitely one of my favourite Irish whiskey releases last year.

Glendalough Distillery Team Irish Whiskey Review Irish Whiskey Blogger Stuart McNamara

The Glendalough Distillery was set up by five friends from Wicklow and Dublin who shared a love of craft spirits. They eventually decided to leave the safety of their day jobs in Dublin and went into the mountains to take a chance on something more meaningful (much like the man on their bottle, St. Kevin). Together they built a craft distillery near their favourite spot in those mountains where they produce Whiskey, Gin and Poitín.

Glendalough Lake Glendalough Pot Still Irish Oak Whiskey Review. Irish Whiskey Blogger Stuart McNamara

Glendalough Lake

Glendalough ( In Irish “Gleann Dá Loch” meaning The Valley of Two Lakes) is a glacial valley nestled in the Wicklow Mountains renowned for its early medieval monastic settlement founded in the 6th century by St. Kevin, a legendary monk. Monasteries like Glendalough were the birth place of distilled drinks and St. Kevin is an eternal inspiration for the Glendalough team.

The latest release from Glendalough is also quite unique. It’s a Non Age Statement Pot Still Whiskey which following normal maturation in American Oak Bourbon Casks has been finished for one whole year in Virgin Irish Oak Casks sustainably sourced by the Glendalough Team from Oak Trees harvested near their home in the Wicklow Mountains.


“There’s no more Irish a whiskey than pot still, so we felt it only fitting that it went into Irish oak”
said Kevin Keenan, Glendalough’s co-founder and Creative Director. “…Or Wicklow Mountain
Oak to be exact.
We say sustainably, but it probably goes further than that”.

To nurture the health, and ensure the future, of Wicklow’s native oak forests, the trees used by Glendalough are felled under a ‘Continuous Cover Forest Management System’. This creates pockets of clearings for planting and nurturing the next generation of oak. Glendalough plant seven saplings for every tree they fell.

“One of the main things that makes Irish oak different is the amount and types of flavour it can get into the liquid” according to Kevin.

To honour these trees and the process of getting the taste of the Wicklow mountains into this whiskey, Glendalough Distillery have numbered each bottle, the batch, the cask it came from, and even right back to the tree from whence it came. A neck tag on each bottle directs you to www.glendaloughdistillery.com/irishoak where you can input the numbers from your bottle, and see a short personalised film of the specific tree being felled, and the actual cask your bottle came from being coopered.

This is not the first time that a Pot Still Irish Whiskey has been finished in Irish Oak. Some years ago, Midleton did something similar with their Dair Ghaelach Whiskey project which I reviewed back in 2015.

While Midleton Dair Ghaelach costs a whopping €300 a bottle, the good news is that Glendalough Pot Still Irish Whiskey will be for sale at a far more affordable €55. That’s a very reasonable price indeed to own a little piece of Irish Whiskey history.

Wicklow Irish Oak Finished Glendalough Pot Still Irish Whiskey (RRP €55) is exclusively available in Ireland for the next 6 weeks through the good folks at the Celtic Whiskey Shop in Dublin CelticWhiskeyShop.com. It will be widely available in Ireland from 25th November and is rolling out globally (in 40+) countries over October and November 2019.


We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0