花式擁有愛爾蘭威士忌歷史的真正片?

聖誕購物和威士忌拍賣

在這裡,我的下一篇文章會看到我reccomending / 這表明一些性能稍微不尋常或古怪的愛爾蘭威士忌作為聖誕禮物在你​​的生活威士忌愛好者. 這裡應在未來一天左右公佈的時間對於一些週末的聖誕購物威士忌.

它總是很難買到威士忌的威士忌專家, 所以我打算建議有點不同尋常或忽視愛爾蘭威士忌的選擇,任何愛爾蘭威士忌怪胎 (包括我自己) 將高興地收到了作為聖誕節禮物.

我是在最後的潤色該文章最後半夜,當我從一個愛爾蘭拍賣的房子在很短的通知提醒我到一個比較特別的威士忌拍賣正在進行明天12月5日在貝爾特比特收到的電子郵件, 有限公司. 卡文在這裡愛爾蘭. 這裡和一些非常嚴重的威士忌的歷史甚至一些非常獨特的威士忌聖誕禮物有作為對那些在知道.

家庭擁有和經營的維克多眉拍賣, 誰是愛爾蘭最有信譽的拍賣行之一, 已經宣布極具收藏威士忌酒瓶和紀念品繁多擊中拍賣他們在週三即將發售 5 十二月.

米萊山酒吧在基爾卡倫和Sean在阿斯隆酒吧.

其中在售的上代表賣家 750 獨特的地段是一英里磨坊酒吧的杰拉德·馬基, 基爾卡倫, 基爾代爾有限公司誰選擇了從自己的收藏和他父親的遺產,包括罕見的愛爾蘭威士忌的集合與一些珍貴的財產分手, 廣告鏡子, 和搪瓷廣告招牌.

杰拉德的父親 - 以前肖恩酒吧的所有者, 主要街道, 阿斯隆; - 在愛爾蘭,在愛爾蘭我自己最喜歡的愛爾蘭酒吧的一個最古老的酒吧 - 開始了這一獨特的收藏, 一些從這個非常網站發起件. 在20世紀50年代, 他購買了磨房裡的酒吧在基爾卡倫, 包括店鋪的全部內容, 從當地被稱為紳士的酒吧“公爵墨菲。” - 其特點是可追溯的後裔回到1900年 - 也刊登在 1983 加州電影女演員海倫·米倫.

這些年來, 杰拉德的父親繼續收集威士忌大事記, 將原來的集合安置在酒館.

“爸爸收集的威士忌和紀念品來自全國各地愛爾蘭, 依靠口碑和來訪的拍賣行向上和向下的國家. 隨著源包括玻璃代表誰把他的耳朵貼在地面的酒吧倒閉, 我父親線人誰會讓他知道什麼時候獨特的作品是為銷售網絡。”

廣告

受父親的集種植的啟發, 杰拉德也開始在中端收集獨特的作品到70年代末.

“我曾在酒吧兼職晚上和週末同時舉行了我的日常工作,“杰拉德說,”我很幸運,在都柏林城市工作經常和結識了古董商和商店非常好. 他們總是提示我,如果他們得到了什麼,他們以為我會很感興趣, 而在那個時候,只有收藏家一小撮吸引到威士忌和酒吧紀念品, 所以競爭是那麼激烈比現在“。

在他父親去世, 杰拉德購買的酒館中 2002 包括其內容和他父親的收藏威士忌和酒吧的紀念品.

從一個家庭“即將與酒吧男人強烈的歷史, 感覺自然地留住這些如數家珍多年來,“杰拉德說. “在最近幾年, 然而, 我覺得是時候放手,重新開始, 我期待著把我收集的激情給我在賽車運動的未來利益“。

談到頭車削件包括在下週的拍賣銷售布賴恩眉說:,

“我們很高興能聯手杰拉德出售從他的關鍵項目和他父親的收藏品. 採購謹慎,多年來一個令人難以置信的知識水平, 我們的團隊將會把與新業主,這些獨特的歷史性作品誰都會欣賞高品質的愛爾蘭威士忌紀念品的價值。“

包括在獨特的作品了下週銷售為10歲的鮑爾斯威士忌酒壺套管中一籮筐. 相信在1940年將被蒸餾, 這是令人難以置信的罕見的在這些古董酒壺發現威士忌和團隊維克多眉想到這獲得相當大的興趣形式的投標人.

喬治·羅伊威士忌僅為6000€!

一個更昂貴的展品是一個原始的瓶子,喬治羅伊的 16 歲的愛爾蘭威士忌與拍賣估計6000€到€12000. 當他們開始他們的新羅伊和共同建設這可能會感興趣的帝亞吉歐. 酒廠在都柏林的吉尼斯校園.

從美國的木製收款機 1892

此外感興趣的投標人熱衷於從日木NCR收銀機 1892. 其中第一個同類型從俄亥俄州橫渡大西洋的, 所述片包括其中在寄存器的下側與它的序列號一起貼裝運文件,該文件將增加片的值.

1940的詹姆森和塔拉莫爾的Egans

競買人也渴望有刷卡一個三瓶1940詹姆森P的機會&塔拉莫爾h的伊根的, 直接從公司購買. “在 2015 公司回購一些這些瓶子的伊根家族的驅動下復活他們的家庭品牌 2013 當來自世界各地的家族成員一起來到和改革P&^ h伊根的有限,“杰拉德說.

“我們的老詹姆森伊根的塔拉莫爾威士忌的三瓶的原因是,我們不得不在酒吧還擊 1972. 裝修的過程, 有些股票被轉移到外屋存儲,並已被遺忘. 整理出集合時,這些瓶子是最近才重新發現,我期待著看到這些失落的珍寶拍賣帶來“。


有關這個驚人的愛爾蘭威士忌拍賣更多的信息和瀏覽完整的在線目錄和投標引擎, 看到 VictorMeeAuctions.ie.

我有我的老家眼睛做銅壺仍!!!

我們將很樂意聽聽你的想法

發表評論

本網站使用的Akismet,以減少垃圾郵件. 了解您的意見如何處理數據.

0
%d 博客這樣:

Fancy Owning a Real Piece of Irish Whiskey History?

Christmas Shopping and Whiskey Auctions My next article here will see me reccomending / suggesting some slighly unusual or quirky Irish Whiskeys as Christmas presents for the Whiskey aficionado in your life. It should be published here in the next day or so in time for some weekend Christmas whiskey shopping. It is always difficult […]

Christmas Shopping and Whiskey Auctions

My next article here will see me reccomending / suggesting some slighly unusual or quirky Irish Whiskeys as Christmas presents for the Whiskey aficionado in your life. It should be published here in the next day or so in time for some weekend Christmas whiskey shopping.

It is always difficult to buy a whiskey for a whiskey expert, so I plan to suggest a choice of slightly unusual or overlooked Irish Whiskeys that any Irish Whiskey geek (including myself) would be delighted to receive as a present on Christmas Day.

I was in the middle of putting the finishing touches to that article last night when I received an email from an Irish auction house alerting me at very short notice to a quite special whiskey auction taking place tomorrow 5th December in Belturbet, Co. Cavan here in Ireland. Some very serious whiskey history here and maybe even some very unique Whiskey Christmas presents there as well for those in the know.

The family owned-and-run Victor Mee Auctions, who are one of Ireland’s most reputable auction houses, have announced a vast array of highly collectable whiskey bottles and memorabilia to hit the auction block in their upcoming sale on Wednesday 5 December.

The Mile Hill Pub in Kilcullen and SeÁn’s Bar in Athlone.

Among the sellers represented in the sale of over 750 unique lots is Gerard Markey of The Mile Mill Pub, Kilcullen, Co Kildare who has chosen to part with some prized possessions from his own collection and his father’s estate including a collection of rare Irish whiskey, advertising mirrors, and enamel advertising signs.

Gerard’s father – previously an owner of Sean’s Bar, Main Street, Athlone; – the oldest bar in Ireland and one of my own favourite Irish pubs in Ireland – began this unique collection, with some of the pieces originating from this very site. In the 1950s, he purchased The Mill Mile pub in Kilcullen, including the entire contents of the premises, from a gentleman known locally as “The Duke Murphy.” The pub – which features a traceable lineage back to the 1900s – also featured in the 1983 film Cal with actress Helen Mirren.

Over the years, Gerard’s father continued to collect whiskey memorabilia, adding to the original collection housed in the pub.

“Dad collected whiskey and memorabilia from across Ireland, relying on word of mouth and visiting auction houses up and down the country. With sources including a glass representative who kept his ear to the ground for pubs closing down, my father had a network of informants who would let him know when unique pieces were up for sale.”

Advertisement

Inspired by his father’s growing collection, Gerard also began collecting unique pieces in the mid to late 1970s.

“I worked in the pub part-time in the evening and at weekends whilst holding up my day job,” said Gerard “I was fortunate enough to be working in Dublin City frequently and got to know the antique dealers and shops very well. They would always tip me off if they got anything they thought I’d be interested in, and at that time there was only a small handful of collectors drawn to whiskey and pub memorabilia, so competition was less fierce than it is now.”

Following the death of his father, Gerard purchased the pub in 2002 including its contents and his father’s collection of whiskey and pub memorabilia.

“Coming from a family with a strong history of pub men, it felt natural to hold on to these family treasures over the years,” said Gerard. “Over the recent years, however, I’ve felt that it was time to let go and start again, and I look forward to turning my collecting passion to my interest in motor sports in the future.”

Commenting on the head-turning pieces included in next week’s sale auctioneer Bryan Mee said,

“We are delighted to have teamed up with Gerard to sell key items from his and his father’s collections. Sourced with care and an incredibly level of knowledge over the years, our team will be placing these unique and historic pieces with new owners who will appreciate the value of high-quality Irish whiskey memorabilia.”

Included in the unique pieces up for sale next week are a 10-year-old Powers Whiskey flagon cased in a wicker basket. Believed to be distilled in the 1940s, it is incredibly rare for whiskey to be found in these antique flagons and the team at Victor Mee expect this to gain considerable interest form bidders.

George Roe Whiskey at just €6,000!

One of the more expensive exhibits is an original bottle of George Roe 16 Year Old Irish Whiskey with an auction estimate of €6,000 to €12,000. It might be of interest to Diageo as they commence building on their new Roe and Co. Distillery in Dublin’s Guinness Campus.

American Wooden Cash Register from 1892

Also of interest to keen bidders is a wooden NCR cash register dated from 1892. One of the first of its type to cross the Atlantic from Ohio, the piece includes its shipping document which is pasted on the under-side of the register along with its serial number which will add to the piece’s value.

1940’s Jameson and Egans of Tullamore

Bidders are also keen to have the chance to swipe one of three bottles of 1940s Jameson P&H Egan’s of Tullamore, purchase directly from the company. “In 2015 the company purchased back some of these bottles following the Egan family’s drive to resurrect their family brand in 2013 when family members from across the globe came together and reformed P&H Egan’s Limited,” said Gerard.

“The reason we have three bottles of Old Jameson Egan’s of Tullamore whiskey is that we had a fire in the pub back in 1972. During the renovation, some stock was moved to outbuildings for storage and had been forgotten about. These bottles were only rediscovered recently when sorting out the collection and I look forward to seeing what these lost treasures bring in at auction.”


For more information on this amazing Irish Whiskey auction and to browse a full online catalogue and bidding engine, See VictorMeeAuctions.ie.

I have my eye on the old home made copper pot still!!!

Stuart McNamara is a Whisky and Whiskey Blogger. Stuart is the owner and Editor in Chief of WhiskeyBlogger.com, IrishWhiskey.com, The Irish Whiskey Trail, The Dublin Whiskey Trail, Irish Whiskey Way Atlantic Coast Whiskey Trail , Haig Whisky and The Scottish Whisky Trail. Follow Stuart @WhiskeyBlogger on Social Media.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.